TL;DR
Get home appliances delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Ideal Home’s renovation editor tested the Morphy Richards HeatFlux 2.5kW digital oil-filled radiator in two rooms for two weeks. The review reports that it raised the temperature in an 18-square-metre living room by 5.2°C over two hours and by 2°C in a 22-square-metre kitchen diner over the same period; its listed RRP is £99.99.
Ideal Home has reviewed the Morphy Richards HeatFlux 2.5kW digital oil-filled radiator after a two-week home test, reporting measurable temperature rises in a living room and kitchen diner. The model, listed with a £99.99 recommended retail price, combines a digital display, remote control and timer with a 2,500W output; the review’s results provide a practical indication of how it performed in rooms of different sizes.
Ideal Home’s Renovation Editor tested the heater in the living room and kitchen diner of a 1970s three-bedroom home. The rooms measured about 18 square metres and 22 square metres, respectively. The manufacturer’s stated suitability is for rooms up to 25 square metres, according to the review.
In the living room, the tester used the radiator on its high heat setting. She reported feeling warmth from about 2.5 metres away after roughly 10 minutes, when the room’s measured ambient temperature had risen by almost 1°C. After one hour, the increase was about 3.5°C; after two hours, it was 5.2°C above the starting temperature.
In the larger kitchen diner, the measured temperature rose by 2°C over two hours. The tester said the room felt less cold after around 30 minutes. The article also describes three heat settings, an eco mode, a thermostat adjustable from 5°C to 30°C, a 1-to-24-hour timer and a remote that mirrors the controls on the unit. The review lists the heater’s weight as 9.9 kilograms and its dimensions as 46.4 by 63 by 24.5 centimetres.
How Room Size Shaped the Test
The review offers readers room-specific test results rather than relying only on the product’s advertised wattage or stated room coverage. Its reported temperature increases differ between the 18-square-metre living room and the larger kitchen diner, illustrating why performance in one home may not predict the result in another.
For households considering a portable heater, the test also brings together practical factors beyond warmth: ease of control, timer operation, portability and price. The stated £99.99 RRP is a list price, not a guarantee of the current selling price. The published figures do not, on their own, establish how much the heater would cost to run in every home.
Oil-filled radiators are often considered for heating the room people are using rather than turning up central heating throughout a home. That may suit some households, but this review is a single product test in one house, not a comparative trial proving that the HeatFlux is cheaper or more efficient than other heating options.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
The Two-Week Home Trial
The report frames the test around the approach of colder weather, when shoppers may be weighing whether to heat a whole home or use a separate heater in an occupied room. Ideal Home says its editor used the HeatFlux in two rooms for two weeks. That gives the article a household-use perspective, while limiting its findings to the tested conditions.
The product is an oil-filled electric radiator rated at 2,500W. It is available in grey and white, according to the review, and has a digital LED display with touch controls. The tester said setup took less than five minutes, including fitting the wheels, and described the buttons and remote as straightforward to use. The remote’s battery was not included in the box, she reported.
The review gives running costs as 26–66 pence per hour, but does not specify in the supplied material the electricity tariff or usage assumptions behind that range. Actual costs depend on electricity prices and how the heater is operated, so that figure should not be treated as a fixed bill estimate.
portable electric radiator with remote control
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Limits of the Published Results
The temperature readings are results from one home test. The supplied review material does not detail the starting temperatures, the measuring device or its placement, the exact outdoor conditions, or whether doors and windows were open. Those factors can affect how quickly a room warms, so the figures should not be read as a guaranteed result for every household.
The material also does not provide a direct comparison with another radiator or heating method, a detailed energy-use measurement during the trial, or a verified current retail price. Although the product is described as suitable for rooms up to 25 square metres, the review does not establish that every room of that size will heat at the same rate. Its eco mode is described as adjusting power based on the target and ambient temperatures, but no separate measured savings are given.
room heater for 20-25 square meters
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Check Price and Room Conditions
The review does not announce a future product update or a follow-up test. Readers considering the HeatFlux can check current retailer listings against the £99.99 RRP and consult the product manual for operating instructions and safety guidance. Room size, insulation, starting temperature and electricity tariff may affect both comfort and running costs.
Ideal Home’s published assessment remains a two-week, single-household review. No further testing, independent laboratory results or additional performance data are identified in the supplied material.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Key Questions
What is the Morphy Richards HeatFlux radiator?
It is a 2,500W oil-filled electric radiator with three heat settings, an eco mode, a thermostat adjustable from 5°C to 30°C, a digital display and a remote control, according to Ideal Home’s review.
How did it perform in the Ideal Home test?
In an approximately 18-square-metre living room, the reviewer recorded a 5.2°C temperature rise over two hours on high. In a roughly 22-square-metre kitchen diner, the measured rise was 2°C over two hours. These are results from that home’s test, not guaranteed outcomes.
How much does the HeatFlux cost?
The review lists a £99.99 recommended retail price. It does not confirm the current price at individual retailers.
What running cost does the review give?
Ideal Home lists an estimated range of 26–66 pence per hour. The supplied material does not state the tariff or assumptions used to calculate that estimate, and actual costs vary with electricity prices and use.
Does the test show it will heat every room up to 25 square metres?
No. The review reports the manufacturer’s stated suitability of up to 25 square metres, but tests only two rooms in one home. Results can vary with room conditions and the heating setup.
Source: rss
Cold & flu season Picks
humidifiers
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
